Cracks caused by flying style?

Reaction score
I'm a newbie to this sport/addiction. Been lurking threads trying to immerse self with common issues and solutions offered by the many posters. I have gained a wealth of knowledge from the site and others errors, with MUCH more to learn. That said, these crack issues, is it possible it's caused by flying style i.e. P mode vs S mode or Atti mode? Is it safer to fly in "P" mode over the other 2 modes to help prevent cracks? Or does one think being aggressive in takeoffs and flying in general are bigger issues in the cracking? I know its totally possible it's a complete design flaw also but, that would make all crack I believe.

While I'm sure some user actions have caused cracks, there seems to be too many people who fly gently with the problem for it to all be user driven.

Reactions: jogforfitness
Crashing should cause cracks..... anything less than that should not be a problem.
If there's a defect, there's a defect.
I don't recall ever seeing a warning label that says, "Caution, flying in S or A mode can damage aircraft. Proceed at your own risk".

Reactions: Dazzauk
I'm a newbie to this sport/addiction. Been lurking threads trying to immerse self with common issues and solutions offered by the many posters. I have gained a wealth of knowledge from the site and others errors, with MUCH more to learn. That said, these crack issues, is it possible it's caused by flying style i.e. P mode vs S mode or Atti mode? Is it safer to fly in "P" mode over the other 2 modes to help prevent cracks? Or does one think being aggressive in takeoffs and flying in general are bigger issues in the cracking? I know its totally possible it's a complete design flaw also but, that would make all crack I believe.
It's a manufacturing flaw and has nothing to do with how you fly.
If (like most owners) you have a good shell, it won't crack at all.

Reactions: DocDiggler
You can't fly beyond the 'system's' programmed limits.