Couple of questions for the more experienced...

Reaction score
That was a nice way of saying I'm a Noob...

I got my P2V+ about a month ago, and I have had a blast with it. This forum has been very helpful, but rather than spend hours trying to search for answers, I thought I'd just come out and ask.

(1) The MAN! Has anyone had issues flying above the 400' FAA guideline? Before I knew of this "guideline", I have been well above it. I would rather not go to jail and be raped....

(2) My video down link seems to go out often, or is "choppy". I've turned off all other signals in my phone, except WiFi, and I still seem to have issues. Suggestions?

(3) How often should I replace the batteries in my RC? I've had 3 return to home events within 1000' radius. It is a great feature, but I'm running out of clean underwear. I'd like to avoid it if I can.

(4) What can disrupt the RC signal? What is usually the cause...?

Just for fun, my first video of the Rio Grande in Albuquerque:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yhf_AqcHK8

Thanks in advance!

Michael

1 - The 400' limit is a guideline, NOT a law. I was 1500' up on my maiden flight, and half a mile+ the same night. Be aware of where you are and anticipate air traffic. I'd say the risk to aircraft from relatively rare Phantoms is dwarfed by the billions of birds navigating around the planet. ;)

2 - I don't have the video choppiness problem so I can't comment.