Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Couldn't sleep, so I flew at night. Seattle in the moonlight

Discussion in 'Photos and Video' started by Arct1c0n, Jun 4, 2015.

  1. Arct1c0n

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    52
  2. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Settings?
     
  3. Arct1c0n

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    52
    I just left it on on auto as I couldn't get the manual to work right and I guess the P3 Pro doesn't have an exposure mode that I could find. Likely be impossible for an exposure shot anyway
     
  4. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Might be good op for AEB.............. get 5 shots and combine them for an HDR. Good shot, anyway.
     
  5. Arct1c0n

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    52
    Huh?
     
  6. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Auto Exposure Bracketing. Hold down app shutter button 3 seconds, it brings up options to do AEB, 3 or 5 shots, at different exposures. You then combine those in software, like Photomatix, to produce a nice HDR (high dynamic range) photo.
     
  7. Arct1c0n

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    52

    Doesn't the Phantom have an extended exposure shot mode?
     
  8. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    I think it has an HDR mode of its own, but some have said it's not very good.
     
  9. Arct1c0n

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    52
    I only have photoshop, how do you combine images?
     
  10. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    I don't have it, but I believe it's in one of the menu options as "Merge". Google merging hdr images in Photoshop.

    ETA: Well, I "do" have it, the CC Cloud. Just got it after a year with Lightroom. So I won't be of much help on how to use it. Sorry.
     
  11. Aerostar

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    There are a lot of videos on YouTube on how to produce panoramic photos with photoshop.