Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Corrupted result Dji Phantom 3 Professional after update

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Matei, May 13, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Matei

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone with a solution..?

    Result: Corrupted.
    Firmware bin file is corrupted, download it again from the DJI offical website.

    That's the actually file which came out from drone after update.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,056
    Likes Received:
    5,611
    Location:
    US
    The bottom of your log file shows you successfully downgraded to 1.7. The logs at the top are the oldest logs.
     
  3. Matei

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please look at the first line of the log. My drone doesn't work, as i start it it only make D-D (2) and the gimbal led flashes red. I can't use it
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,056
    Likes Received:
    5,611
    Location:
    US
    I saw it, but you can disregard it since it's the oldest action logged in that file. According to the log, the last thing thing you did was successfully downgrade from firmware 1.8 to 1.7.

    It looks like you forgot to insert the memory card into the gimbal. That's usually what causes that light to flash red.

    Try installing firmware 1.8 on your Phantom. If the remote controller and Phantom versions are out of sync, the DJI GO app will sometimes not be able to connect to the Phantom.
     
  5. Matei

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I updated again with the 1.8 but it has the same symptoms. My RC won't update, i tried all the methods (thumb drive , micro sd and now the drone)
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,056
    Likes Received:
    5,611
    Location:
    US
    Does the log show 1.8 successfully installed on your Phantom?

    Which version are you updating from? Which version did you try to install?
     
  7. Matei

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. I was updating from 1.3 or sth like that and now I tried to install 1.8
     
  8. Matei

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. Steve101

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did you sort this out yet? I am having a similar issue - RC doesn't want to update afdter installing update. HELP!!!
     
  10. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,056
    Likes Received:
    5,611
    Location:
    US
    Matei, if you have 1.3.2 on your remote controller right now, you cannot update the firmware using a memory card. It can only be updated from DJI GO -- as described here.
     
  11. Matei

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    The problem is when I try to click the "Enter Camera View" button from the P3P section. The app only allow me to enter at P3Standard and I don't know why.
     
    #11 Matei, May 16, 2016
    Last edited: May 16, 2016
  12. Matei

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to update the firmware from the remote (Model GL300A) with everything but the led from the controller never turn blue.
     
  13. Matei

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Should I send my drone to the a service centre?
     
  14. Matei

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not yet.. :(
     
  15. Steve101

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    I Succeeded updating remote for p3p copter... this is the advice i got from DJI... i think MAYBE the part that made the difference was to MOVE THE JOYSTICK.

    Try uninstalling the app and reinstalling, then connect the mobile device to the remote controller via the USB cable. Then go into camera view of the app and move the joysticks and it should advise you to update the firmware on the remote. Also check what version is on the remote control because if it is less than 1.3.2 you cannot update via the app. You can check the About section of the DJI go app to view what your version is. Go to the last icon on the top at the right ( 3 dots), then scroll down to About. Here is a link on other options to updating the remote;