Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Controller Lever - Tilt Control

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by regdawg, Oct 31, 2015.

  1. regdawg

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    In the RC software and P2 Assistance software this lever doesn't do anything even after several caliberations. Is it possible the swtich is just bad? I was debating on just upgrading to the new controller with the dial control if that is any better.
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,100
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    The new NDJ6 controller is is far better then what you have. And the remote may not be the only problem you have. When you buy used equipment online sight unseen it's buyer beware
    DJI Transmitter v2.0 for Phantom 2 Quadcopter CP.PT.000129 B&H
     
    #2 jason, Nov 1, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2015
  3. au01st

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    25
    Just curious what makes it far better? I like the dial and rechargeable battery, but is there anything internally different?
     
  4. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,100
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Yes the stick controls were redesigned and the added trainer port on the backside.
     
  5. regdawg

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    I pulled the trigger and purchased the upgraded controller. I'm not about to start messing with the lever to find out whats wrong with it.
     
  6. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,100
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    You may have to update H3-3D firmware to 1.0.0.12 inorder that you'll have full function of the tilt. Also check the manual on how bind the new controller to the P2.
     
  7. regdawg

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    yeah the firmware for the H3-3D is the latest actually already (1.0.0.12). I was getting nowhere with the current controller. I even took it apart to check to see if the lever was making contact and it was. While it was apart, I turned on the controller while hooked up to the RC software and used a screwdriver to turn the switch directly on the circuit board and I didn't get any movement in the software. That kind of told me that its dead.

    The binding of a new controller seems pretty straighfoward....hit the button on the phantom then turn on the new controller and it should bind.
     
  8. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,100
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Turn on the controller first then push the button till it flashes red and that will complete the binding.