Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Controller battery voltage mod

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 2trickpony, May 2, 2014.

  1. 2trickpony

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire, Scotland
    So I modded my controller a little more and added a simple digital voltage display.
    The voltage can be checked by pressing a little push button under the strap connector.
    I used a push button so the display is not permanently on.
    The controller does not have to be switched on to check becuase I have connected straight to the battery terminals.
    I was getting tired of never knowing the voltage of my controller batteries. :evil:

    The display above is for checking the Black Pearl battery.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. bmw330vasilis

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    nice mod!where did you buy it?

    Στάλθηκε από το GT-I9505 μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
     
  3. 2trickpony

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire, Scotland
    Here:
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/351026520215? ... 1497.l2649

    They come in different colours and voltage ranges.
     
  4. bharat2

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just bought one of the off ebay they come in 4 different colour display red,yellow,blue or green £2.99 just not decided where to put it yet as I don't wont to cut my transmitter up. I like what you have done, food for thought lol.

    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/351026520215? ... 1439.l2649
     
  5. bmw330vasilis

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you guys! :cool:
     
  6. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    It would be nice if was like a normal transmitter and came with a plug in charger.
     
  7. 2trickpony

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire, Scotland
    That would be quite simple to set up, just use rechargeable AA batteries and attach a socket to the controller shell, connected to the battery tray terminals.
     
  8. saylor

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    GARLAND TEXAS BABY ! ! ! 1