Constructive criticism for a video

Reaction score
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Constructive Criticism welcomed on pretty much all aspects. I feel that honest opinions from you folks at Phantom Pilots good to hear before a client.

My wife is a photographer in our area and we're branching out to the aerial photography gig (as so many are these days) and wanted a video to showcase that.

I am a Licensed pilot with 333 exception and the business is insured so if we could please keep the comments on the video I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thanks for taking the time in advanced!

Reactions: jcknows0
Very nice start iammrbt. What are you using for a lens filter and did you process RAW or is this right off the card? Your colors need to be a bit more vivid, and the sky is flat, almost colorless in some scenes. Your cutting (scene to scene) could be a little better timed, and some scenes are a little long. You need to punch it up a bit, remember you've got to hook your prospective customer fast to avoid short attention span rejections.
I like your marketing ideas but feel you are overlooking some potential. In your area there's a lot of money. People like to see what they spend it on especially if it involves them looking elite or macho. How about following a sailboat around or chasing a speedboat? How about a tuna fisherman pulling in a big one? Who wouldn't like a nice video of that during the off months?
Drop your flyer off at some yacht clubs and see where it goes. Best of luck!

You're asking for honest critiques so forgive me if I'm a bit brutal.