Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Constants BEEEEEEP

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by kprf, Aug 31, 2016.

  1. kprf

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Welcome,
    I am writing to the state with such a large request. After switching Phantom and app / pilot had to register, to name Phantoms etc, this was successful.
    After being shown a window with Firmware Update or Skip. I took Update. On the SD card, before the formatted in FAT32, I have uploaded the file .bin latest firmware version from Dji, probably about number 1.9.6. I turned off the drone, I put the SD card. Drone ON, gimbal moved, LEDs blink, drones seem beep, beep, the cam LED flashes red and green. It looks properly update the firmware. After about 15-20 minutes, the drone began to seem constans sound BEEEEEP, the LED does not blink already red and green, only red. The log Update Failed, and more specifically what those of my screenshots: 1. https://s12.postimg.io/pa0rz4x1p/20160831_141005.jpg 2. https://s18.postimg.io/4wxwh8lhl/20160831_141102.jpg

    When Throw everything from SD and drone ON is something there loads, app shows a red NO SIGNAL, the screen is black.
    Such BEEP constans happening now all the time no matter what version of firmware dam on the SD card, immediately after a while and squeaks continuous sound and the red LED burns over cam.

    SORRY MY BAD ENGLISH!
    Please help me.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,533
    Location:
    US
    It sounds like you're saying you installed the remote controller firmware from within DJI GO and then the Phantom firmware after that. If that's true, then you should downgrade the remote controller firmware (like this) and reinstall the firmware by following these instructions.
     
  3. kprf

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,533
    Location:
    US
    Please follow my instructions above.
     
  5. kprf

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I was able to go back to version 1.1.8 I can make updates by app 1.5.8> 1.6.0
    But the drone is still the same. Beeeeeep constans, why? :(
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,533
    Location:
    US
    Did you try updating the firmware on your Phantom? If that's when it's beeping, then let it continue to beep. It could take up to 30 minutes to get past the beeping.
     
  7. kprf

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I tried. Constant beep begins at the moment when the drone correctly update firmware, and for a moment (~2-10min) the constants beep. And LED on the camera lights red (can not blink red-green).

    Please tell me what are these logs?
    1. https://s12.postimg.io/pa0rz4x1p/20160831_141005.jpg ---> Device not found? Does this mean broken camera module?
    2. https://s18.postimg.io/4wxwh8lhl/20160831_141102.jpg ---> Is he here loses communication with the RC? But RC must be OFF when the update Phantom.
     
  8. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,533
    Location:
    US
  9. kprf

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    It did not work.
    But I put the drone a blank SD card. Drone ON, RC ON, APP ON. It is a black screen and NO SIGNAL. Shows versions: APP 2.8.4 RC 1.5.8 Drone 1.9.6 but something wrong updated. Photo l do and I do the video recordings. I can see it on the computer when I put SD from drone to the PC. Records video work and takes pictures, but there is still NO SIGNAL and the screen black on APP.
     
  10. kprf

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So? ;( Help me ;(
     
  11. mdowney58

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    113
    Location:
    Mountain City, TN
    Have you tried to rule out the device (tablet,phone) and the cable you are using to connect the device to the transmitter?

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy Note4 using TapaTalk
     
  12. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,088
    Likes Received:
    312
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    Another fried gimbal main board? I have seen many of these, and only on the Pro.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  13. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,533
    Location:
    US
    kprf, it looks like you're going to need to contact DJI support for help.