Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Connecting a GoPro to dji app

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by JoeChalk, May 22, 2016.

  1. JoeChalk

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any way to connect a gopro through the normal phantom 2 to the dji app ?
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,537
    Likes Received:
    457
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    NO! You will need a complete 5.8GHZ FPV system consisting of a video transmitter.mini iOSD, plug n play cable and diversity monitor/receiver. The reason you cannot use the GoPro's wifi is that the P2 non-vision operates on a frequency of 2.4GHz which the same as wifi. So using wifi would cause problems with the RC controller plus the distance of wifi is very limited to just a few hundred feet if that.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Connecting GoPro dji Forum Date
Newbie Question - Connecting the GoPro to the gimbal Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Feb 5, 2015
Connecting GoPro and SR10000 Phantom FC40 Discussion May 20, 2014
GoPro3 and Amped SR10000 connecting FPV (First Person View) May 20, 2014
My goggles keep disconnecting DJI Goggles Saturday at 7:34 PM
Standard No wifi icon after connecting over wifi Phantom 3 Help Thursday at 11:37 AM