Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Confused re my Phantom version and H3-2D

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by TassieJon, Nov 16, 2013.

  1. TassieJon

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wonder if anyone can clear this up for me?

    Ive ordered a H3-2D but am not sure about my phantom version.

    It has dual antennas
    Self tightening prop nuts...black/silver
    Gimbal tilt on the back of the transmitter
    Sticker on bottom of Phantom saying model no P330D
    Naza v1 I think....(please see pic)
    Throttle centred

    My question is....will I be able to fit the H3-2D straight into my Phantom, or will I have to get other bits as well to make it function?
    Sorry if this seems stupid to you guys...please bear with a newbie!

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Gizmo3000

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks, CA
    I'm fairly certain you''ll need to order the PMU in order to connect it up.
     
  3. netphreak

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you get the power distribution board upgrade kit, you'll be able to run the H3-2D gimbal.
     
  4. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Looks like you have the latest (non-VISION) model of the Phantom, but you'll still need the PMU or upgrade board to be able to use the H3-2D. Out of the two I would suggest the upgrade board instead of the separate PMU, simply for weight reasons.

    You can find the upgrade board here (note that it includes the tilt lever you already have): http://www.dronefly.com/ProductDetails. ... rade%2DKit
     
  5. steh280

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is not the latest Phantom version. The latest (P-330D v1.1.1) has a Naza v2 with dual antenna Futaba compatible receiver. But regardless you will still need the upgrade board or a Naza V2 PMU for H3-2D.
     

    Attached Files: