Computer programs for editing our videos.

Reaction score
I am looking for a reasonable PC program for Windows 10 to somehow edit, add music, and save to be able to send the videos to family and friends without using YouTube and or Facebook.There are some videos on YouTube but I would like to see what Phantom 3 Standard folks here are using with great success.

I'm new to the Phantom 3 and as of yet have not done any editing with it. I have had a GoPro which I've used GoPro Studio. Will likely use this to start off with. Will be able to edit Phantom videos and combination Go Pro and Phantom.

FrankAN; I think you will be able to be sure to set the P3S video capture to the file format that GoPro Studio can use. You can select either MOV or MP4 formats on the P3S

A great free, and powerful, editing program is DaVinci Resolve. It has outstanding color correction, too.

Yes, it's advanced. But you can learn to get decent results pretty quickly by watching a couple of YouTube tutorials.

Reactions: gholland22
I'm a huge fan of HitFilm. You can use it for free, buy packs if you want even more stuff, or buy the pro version.

It is advances but a great way to cut videos.

Sent from my LG-H918 using Tapatalk

I am looking for a reasonable PC program for Windows 10 to somehow edit, add music, and save to be able to send the videos to family and friends without using YouTube and or Facebook.There are some videos on YouTube but I would like to see what Phantom 3 Standard folks here are using with great success.

Camtasia is real good.

For straight simple editing - Windows Movie Maker .... its what I use .... has direct access to Free Music Archive as well as your own music ...

If you want to do more - then Movie Maker 2.6 ... also free and part of the Windows Live package.

If you want fancy editing - have a look at NCH software - all free for home use ....

With such programs - I cannot understand people paying for programs that basically do the same !

Nigel