Complete instructions

Reaction score
New to DJI P2, not so new to Go Pro 3+ black, real old hat to photography.

After reading a lot between glasses and monitor, love the glasses but it seems like a monitor is a cost effective way to go. Looking at the Black Pearl, what else is needed? Does it come as a kit with TX & RX, plug and prey? Do you have to buy the AVL 58-tx and then buy a receiver?

Everyone give such great advise, but it's in bit and pieces using model numbers that make you have to look in 5 different directions. I have been a professional photographer for over 30 years. I teach photography, I teach photoshop. I do understand trying to explain the same thing 15 times, but I have yet found a simple understanding of going to a FPV system.

If there is a post or a like explaining it in detail so I can make an informed choice of what to purchase, that would be great.

When I get this down, I to will pass on good advice to the new person on the block.

Thank you in advance.

Sullivanstudios said:
New to DJI P2, not so new to Go Pro 3+ black, real old hat to photography.

After reading a lot between glasses and monitor, love the glasses but it seems like a monitor is a cost effective way to go. Looking at the Black Pearl, what else is needed? Does it come as a kit with TX & RX, plug and prey? Do you have to buy the AVL 58-tx and then buy a receiver?

Everyone give such great advise, but it's in bit and pieces using model numbers that make you have to look in 5 different directions. I have been a professional photographer for over 30 years. I teach photography, I teach photoshop. I do understand trying to explain the same thing 15 times, but I have yet found a simple understanding of going to a FPV system.

If there is a post or a like explaining it in detail so I can make an informed choice of what to purchase, that would be great.

When I get this down, I to will pass on good advice to the new person on the block.

Thank you in advance.