Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Complete FW wipe

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by KyleMaxxUAV, Jan 23, 2016.

  1. KyleMaxxUAV

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    316
    Hey is there a way to do a complete wipe (basically to setup as new) ? Also, I think I saw a post about a maintenance FW file which allowed people to roll back a bunch of FW's ?? Sorry I searched but I couldn't find it.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    526
    Some time back there was a posting on erasing the phantom.
    This was to remove the existing early firmware, I do not know if it works with the existing firmware or not.

    I did take a copy of the bin file that was posted.

    If you want I can send it too you.
     
  3. KyleMaxxUAV

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    316
    What happens if we try to use it on our 1.6 fw aircraft ??
     
  4. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    526
    No idea.
     
  5. KyleMaxxUAV

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    316
    Hmmm my advanced is out for repair ... Don't want to try on my pro ... Will need to wait for the advanced to return
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    23,625
    Likes Received:
    7,122
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    Someone recently posted in a thread here saying that BIN no longer works.
     
  7. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    526
    You dont know what bin I have :)

    But you could be right.
     
  8. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    23,625
    Likes Received:
    7,122
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    You're right. I have no idea. I was referring to "MVOM0Fw.bin".
     
  9. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    526
    That is the one I have.

    But I also have no idea if it works or not or broken with current firmware.
    Not seen posting you saw about it.
     
  10. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    23,625
    Likes Received:
    7,122
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    It's here.
     
Loading...