Compass error upon movement of aircraft

Reaction score
I'm new to my Phantom and wanted to know if I should be getting a "compass error, entering atti mode" message every time I move my drone? I'm afraid to fly it after moving it at all. Thanks!

A friend of mine got one last week via Amazon- P3 Pro- while his other in repair- and had same issues.
He just packed it up and returned it. Definitely flakey. Not supposed to do that at all.

Ugh! I was worried it might be that! I can't shake it without going into error. Any tips on the best way to process a return?

I'm new to my Phantom and wanted to know if I should be getting a "compass error, entering atti mode" message every time I move my drone? I'm afraid to fly it after moving it at all. Thanks!
I get this when I'm inside and move it the craft to outside or a different room . I have over 3 hours of flying with no issues

HI has compass been calibrated if it has been done and this still happens I would go get another one

Totally depends on where you bought it. If with Amazon it's easy, login, go to "My Orders" & pull it up. There's links for returns. Fill out the info & they email you an RMA with instructions.
Anyone else, have to contact them & see what their procedures are.

Let me clarify my friends issue.
He puts it up, even 10-15' and as soon as he throttles in any direction he got red lights and Compass error. Then after stopping in hovering for a few seconds, it went green and "Safe to fly GPS"
This is not normal. I helped do a fresh compass calibration. He'd done IMU's several times in the week he had it. Still flakey.
Not worth screwing with. It's a lemon. He ordered a new one.

Let me clarify my friends issue.
He puts it up, even 10-15' and as soon as he throttles in any direction he got red lights and Compass error. Then after stopping in hovering for a few seconds, it went green and "Safe to fly GPS"