Check out my Phantom 3 Video - Newbie

Reaction score
Hi everyone , I've been lurking and reading on this forum for a while before last month finally purchasing my Phantom 3 Adv. I have graduated up from a hubsan x4 which I learnt a bit from.

Still getting to grips with the editing and trying to learn as much as I can about camera settings.

This is a link to my latest video I was hoping you could watch and give some feedback!! Thanks guys

Reactions: Gemini
Very nicely done, I know that areas very well having spent lots of time down there. Enjoyed that thanks for posting.

Thank you for taking the time to view , was pretty happy when I woke up this morning to find clear blue sky and just 5mph winds ! Best weather I've had since getting the phantom : )

good editing for a novice i find simply editing can look far more professional then over doing it so many people put various effects etc into their work that makes it look terrible!

Thanks, I'm new to Sony Vegas pro, still learning what it can do! Trying to perfect shot changes with the change on beat/tone in music : ) biggest problem for me at the moment is finding a interesting or decent subject to film. Some are gifted with living in a glorious landscape, all I've got is boats haha

Nice video, just wondered is there a problem about flying near a Navel base? I live close to Devonport and have stayed well away from the Navy.

Nice video, just wondered is there a problem about flying near a Navel base? I live close to Devonport and have stayed well away from the Navy.

No not at all, I've been very conscious about this but looking at aviation charts their is no restriction at all. Out of common sense i just haven't overflown any which I suppose is wise. Staying away from fleetlands ATZ and also lee on solent but apart from that should be good.