Cheap Gimbal - Will it work on the Phantom 2?

Reaction score
I am very new to the quadcopter world, and I just bought a Phantom 2 last week. I am currently doing a research for gimbals, and I found a cheap one, which if compatible, would save me a lot of money.
Can anyone with more experience than me, please let me know if I can use this gimbal with my Phantom 2, and what else will I need besides whats included in this auction?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/251454521154?ss ... 1423.l2649

Or if you have any other suggestions for a cheap gimbal, it would be great.

Thank you

Hi. I have same question, but it seems to me that users of this forum for some strange reason ignoring questions about these cheap gimbals to be used for Phantom 2
Have you had any luck?
Please let me know.
Thanks,
Mike.

These questions have been answered many times before. You can use any gimbal like that with a Phantom or Phantom 2.
Just be aware that you may have to spend time configuring and adjusting your gimbal for it to work well. Don't expect it to just work as is.
You will need to get a cable for power and a servo cable for pitch control. For power, you can solder wires on to an ESC connection,
or you can hook up to the Zenmuse port and get power from that.

Edit: You'll also need to get or make a bracket adapter, since the one that comes with it is for a Phantom 1. You might be able
to drill appropriate holes in it to make it work; I'm not sure. You'll also need some screws (m3x5 or up to m3x8).

CityZen, kind soul(I mean it) thank you for the reply!
I can not search this forum. When I enter: gimbal in search line, it gives me error. It needs more words...like gimbal alternative, or something. I am sure it was answered before, but I can not narrow down the search and manually searching, would take many, many hours.