Charts charts charts!

Reaction score
Hey folks,

So I'm studying for part 107. Not really because I want to do commercial flying but I want the knowledge. Crazy right?

So...looking at charts in my test app on my phone sucks! Anyone know of the best place to get some and/or learn about them? Either paper or online that I can print out?

Thanks [emoji106]

Sent from my iPhone

Perfect! Thought they may/should have something. Just didn't get to look yet.
Thanks. 73...
Go to this site AirNav: Airport Information and you can type in the name of a local airport (or the city) and bring up the directory for that airport. One of the panels is also the sectional segment covering that airport. Not only good material to practice you newly obtained knowledge, but it will give you a good idea of what the airspace around you looks like.

Reactions: LoneDrone
If you want real paper maps go to your airport. No, not the usual place, just look in you phone book for places to learn to fly. They will have the paper ones. Or order on-line from Sporty's. Less than $10 the last time I bought one.

Last edited:
Go to this site AirNav: Airport Information and you can type in the name of a local airport (or the city) and bring up the directory for that airport. One of the panels is also the sectional segment covering that airport. Not only good material to practice you newly obtained knowledge, but it will give you a good idea of what the airspace around you looks like.
Works for me thanks. I notice CW used in their listings for ID, also on some maps. Interesting.

If you want real paper maps go to your airport. No, not the usual place, just look in you phone book for places to learn to fly. They will have the paper ones. Or order on-line from Sporty's. Less than $10 the last time I bought one.
Thanks for that. I saw some online for about $7 or $8 bucks. Probably get the local ones around me.