Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional changing routes using stored waypoints

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by JPG, Nov 11, 2015.

  1. JPG

    JPG

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Bellville, TX
    Is it possible to create different routes using stored waypoints?
     
  2. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Not in the Go APP
     
  3. JPG

    JPG

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Bellville, TX
    all right then is there another app (iPhone 6) that does work? if so is it unwise to consider such a thing?
     
  4. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    not really sure why you would want to-- yes there are apps that you can set waypoints on the screen before you fly-- can you change them or add other wpts -- I don't know.
     
  5. JPG

    JPG

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Bellville, TX
    save battery life for one and to not be bound to a single route with multiple waypoints saved.