Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Change TX to PPM if it's not working

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by Fdnyfish, Aug 11, 2013.

  1. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
    Many different threads popping up about TX not working.

    If your TX stopped responding afer your 3.16 upgrade then do the following

    Fixed it by Opening Naza Software > Basic > RC > Receiver Type to PPM

    For some reason when I upgraded it changed the receiver type to D-Bus
     
  2. marcus_canada

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    4
    Well I don't know about your Phantom, but they are all D-Bus out of the box.....
     
  3. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
    Mine is the Limited Edition Model with Gold Stripes not Red only sold in USA
     
  4. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
    Look at the 0:41 second mark at the "Transmitter Type"

    [youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGddG54bCfo[/youtube]
     
  5. Wait!comebak

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    G'day Fdnyfish,
    I'm with you bud, a mate of mine couldn't wait for me to help him with his setup, when I got there he was having a sook about waste of money, blah, blah. He was having the dramas described in >

    Upgrade? No, downgrade...
    Postby PostalProductions ยป Sat Aug 10, 2013 10:35 am
    I just "upgraded" to the new firmware, ver 3.16. My Phantom is now completely useless, delivering a constant Red-Yellow flash. It keeps telling me to calibrate. When I begin the advanced calibration, I get a MC Temperature error. I followed instructions, letting it set for 10 minutes, only to get the same error again. I repeated this several times with the same results. I even resorted to placing the Phantom in the freezer for a few minutes, then attempting to calibrate. Same results, MC Temperature too high.

    My mate only sat it near the Air-con, no freezer
    Now I'm no Guru but he'd updated the nazam assistant despite me telling him not to & the ONLY THING I did to fix the above problem was to change the Tx to PPM, the advance calibration started to work, I took it outside, danced with the compass, flew it, no dramas, handed the controller over, he was amazed & excited & then too cocky & turned it into a chainsaw then whipper-snipper.
    Moral of the story; anyone having trouble, try this, it can't hurt & just maybe you can go out & mow your lawn or fly depending on your level of cockiness