Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Change from Pahntom to Naza help needed

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by ETCH, May 15, 2015.

  1. ETCH

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys six weeks ago my phantom fell from the sky and there was a lot of damage. It went back to DJI and I was lucky enough that they found an issue which was covered under warranty. I received an email telling me there was no cost and all the software was updated.
    Well I noticed the controller was in Phantom mode. I prefer to fly Naza. Now my computer will not recognize the phantom or controller. Ive updated from the DJI site to make sure I had all the current drivers and assistant. Any advice?
    Thanks
    Rich
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,865
    Likes Received:
    5,558
    Location:
    US
    Try the usual things:

    - Reboot your computer.
    - Make sure you're using the USB cable that came with your Phantom.
    - Make sure the USB cable is connected beneath the white flap on the opposite side of the Phantom battery.
    - Try a different computer.
     
  3. ETCH

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. StevenQX

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    185
    Location:
    Italy
    Reinstall drivers of the phantom if you have a windows pc
     
  5. ETCH

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    MSINGER,

    turned out I was using another USB cable. once I put in the DJI, worked great, downloaded few updates and changed over to Naza. now I just need the rain to stop...

    Thanks again guys, I appreciate all the help

    rich
     
  6. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Likes Received:
    449
    Location:
    Virginia
    If you just got it back from DJI they tell you to re-do the IMU calibration after shipping. I would also re-calibrated my RC and do the compass calibration for sure. All that establishes the quads sensors for your area and the compass for electromagnetic earth core for your geometry. Prevent a flay a way.... Calibrate calibrate and calibrate till all is showing good within specs.