CF props VS stock

Reaction score
If anyone is wondering about the weight difference between the CF props and stock, I threw them on my trusty drug scale (yes, illegal drugs, scale is good to have as I'm a cop).

I've been running the CF props for about a week and I've had no problems with them. The performance seems to have increased slightly. Response and maneuvering have tightening up a lot.
ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1437938422.939338.jpg
ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1437938433.034035.jpg

Were the CF props balanced? Any noticable verticle speed?
Been thinking of trying a pair but waiting to see results from others first.
Thanks for posting the weight differnce and first impressions.

Not balanced. Threw them on a let it rip. No vibrations at all. Vertical speed at full throttle seemed snappier. Felt more aggressive since they don't flex as much.

I've been thinking about buying a set but I only have one problem. I RIT dyed my props to make it easier to identify the orientation of my P3. I think doing the same to the CF props wouldn't be an option.

Just don't hit anything with them at all, they will shatter if hit hard, throwing pieces everywhere, or slice you finger off. Be aware any injury liability goes way up. Saw a guy get his finger in the way of a CF prop, we call him stubby now.

Reactions: snerd
Just don't hit anything with them at all, they will shatter if hit hard, throwing pieces everywhere, or slice you finger off. Be aware any injury liability goes way up. Saw a guy get his finger in the way of a CF prop, we call him stubby now.

I sliced my finger open on a P3 stock prop, and since I have no "issues" with how it flies, I'll save my money!!

If anyone is wondering about the weight difference between the CF props and stock, I threw them on my trusty drug scale (yes, illegal drugs, scale is good to have as I'm a cop).