Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Cant manually select chanels

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Cynical, Jan 27, 2016.

  1. Cynical

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi guys.
    Im in sweden and for some reason i cant manually select chanel?
    I saw a video where they changed the region to USA to make the select custom chanels work.
    Im on android and dont have a clue how to fix this.

    Anyone know?
     
  2. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,519
    Likes Received:
    1,474
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Are you able to change your device language to English (US) ?
     
    Cynical likes this.
  3. Cynical

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Haha yeah that worked!!

    Next problem. Then Chanel hack for more chanels dont work on Dji GO 2.5.1.
    Anyone have solution for that as well?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,519
    Likes Received:
    1,474
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    I read last week that it does work on 2.5.1 although I am at 2.4.2

    32 CHANNEL HACK STILL WORKING? | DJI Phantom Forum
     
  5. Cynical

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
  6. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,519
    Likes Received:
    1,474
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    I'm pretty sure it still works from what others have noted in different threads.

    Are you extracting the zipped .rar file?

    Once extracted, using the correct file with the leading "."? [ .DJI.configs] You may need to show hidden files to see the file with the leading "."

    Are you being very careful which folder you are placing the file? [\Android\data\dji.pilot\files] It seemed that many were not seeing the "files" at the end of the path. They have also commonly tried putting it in DJI\dji.pilot and not in the correct Android\data\dji.pilot\files

    Those seem to be where people have had trouble with the channels hack since it came out in August.
     
    Cynical likes this.
  7. Cynical

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thank you so much!
    I dont know what i did wrong. But something was it. I did as you Said here and it just worked.
    Hugh thanx bro


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,519
    Likes Received:
    1,474
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Outstanding! You're welcome.