Can't get iMovie to recognize 2.7k mp4

Reaction score
Hi There,

I am a complete newbie to the Phantom. I shot some of my first flights and uploaded them directly to youtube where they correctly were recognized as 1440p.

However if I import them into iMovie 10.1.2, it is very unwavering in its belief that they are 1080p and nothing more. Is there something I am doing wrong, or an issue with iMovie or the P3S movie format? I am shooting 2.7k mp4, I haven't tried mov yet, maybe that's it?

Apologies if this has been answered somewhere, I searched the forum and couldn't find anything, I just found people that were able to view 4k in iMovie.

Thanks for any advice in advance.

Cheers
Jonathan

I don't like IMovie. Too complex. I now simply download from my SIM card to my PC and use Movie Maker. Free on MS

Hi There,

I am a complete newbie to the Phantom. I shot some of my first flights and uploaded them directly to youtube where they correctly were recognized as 1440p.

However if I import them into iMovie 10.1.2, it is very unwavering in its belief that they are 1080p and nothing more. Is there something I am doing wrong, or an issue with iMovie or the P3S movie format? I am shooting 2.7k mp4, I haven't tried mov yet, maybe that's it?

Apologies if this has been answered somewhere, I searched the forum and couldn't find anything, I just found people that were able to view 4k in iMovie.

Thanks for any advice in advance.

Cheers
Jonathan
After you export them you can change output into 2.7k

After exporting from imovie? How do you change the format to 2.7k?