Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Can't get Firm Ware to up date

Discussion in 'Phantom 4 Help' started by KPH, Jul 28, 2016.

  1. KPH

    KPH

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Mid Tennessee
    I am at the point of putting it into the aircraft and it keeps giving me a message that aircraft is not hooked up. I have it hooked up from the aircraft to the I-Pad like it says to do. Just to let you know I have just up graded from a Phantom 3 to a Phantom 4 and just received it yesterday. I have not even flown it yet raining outside so I thought I would do the up date. Any ideas will help.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,839
    Likes Received:
    7,546
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
  3. KPH

    KPH

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Mid Tennessee
    I don't know what I did but it works now. I must have missed a step but don't know. Now if it would just quit raining. Thinks for the help.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,839
    Likes Received:
    7,546
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    I wish I could help you with that one too, but I cannot stop the rain :D
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Can't Firm Ware Forum Date
Can't open P3X file to update firmware Pro/Adv Discussion May 17, 2017
Can't update firmware or change gain Pro/Adv Discussion Feb 12, 2017
Professional Firmware update failed, can't see live camera feed Phantom 3 Help Jan 10, 2017
Help!! Updated firmware and can't get RC to connect Phantom 3 Help Jan 1, 2017
Standard Can't install firmware update ; Blank screen on Overall Status Phantom 3 Help Dec 24, 2016