Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Can't change max height since last fw update

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by exit 4, Jun 16, 2016.

  1. exit 4

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    Southern New Jersey
    I just updated to 1.9 and cannot change the max height. I am near hills that have different heights and wanted to change it to 250 to allow me to move from hill to hill. Now when I go to the limit in the app and enter 150 there is no return or anything to "enter" the height. The number keyboard just remains showing. If I shut down and reboot everything the height is back to 120. Any ideas?
     
  2. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3,912
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    Location:
    Australia
    Is the AC connected. It needs to be to adjust any settings that are uploaded, including this one.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,237
    Likes Received:
    7,357
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    You need to press the enter key on your mobile device's keyboard.

    For example, this key on an Apple device:

    Keyboard.png
     
    Digdat0 likes this.
  4. exit 4

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    Southern New Jersey
    There is no enter key on the keyboard I get. Nothing but a number pad, almost like a phone pad. I'll get a screen shot next time.
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,237
    Likes Received:
    7,357
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    What kind of device are you using?
     
  6. Digdat0

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    1,243
    Likes Received:
    596
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    There was a thread like this in the Dji forums within the last few months. Ended up being something weird in the device keyboard settings. They had to reset them back to default settings and the regular keyboard would show again instead of the number pad.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Can't change max Forum Date
Can't change max alt And other settings Phantom 4 Help Jan 14, 2017
Litchi: Can't change RTH altitude Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Mar 7, 2017
Can't update firmware or change gain Pro/Adv Discussion Feb 12, 2017
Map changed, can't turn on LEDs Pro/Adv Discussion Nov 18, 2016
Average age poll (you can't change answer) Phantom 4 Discussion Apr 20, 2016