Cant ascend, descending with full left stick up

Reaction score
I am a new P2 pilot but I cant be this bad... I have a P2 with gopro gimbal and FPV. I updated to the new firmware which bricked it until this morning, but now I go to fly and the darn thing wont stay up. I have recalibrated the compass and everything checks out ok. Is there any reason that with full left stick up it would just start coming down? It seems to just like to smash itself into the ground over and over. Super frustrating and it doesnt even want to hold its hover in gps mode.
IDEAS PLEASE!!

limesed said:
I am a new P2 pilot but I cant be this bad... I have a P2 with gopro gimbal and FPV. I updated to the new firmware which bricked it until this morning, but now I go to fly and the darn thing wont stay up. I have recalibrated the compass and everything checks out ok. Is there any reason that with full left stick up it would just start coming down? It seems to just like to smash itself into the ground over and over. Super frustrating and it doesnt even want to hold its hover in gps mode.
IDEAS PLEASE!!

You need to make sure you have fully calibrated each stick input on the remote and then the Phantom each time you change the firmware. You need to confirm in the Phantom Assistant the controls have full range and then sit in the middle by default.

There is also the auto-land function which will happen towards the end of the flight when your battery reaches 10.6V. It will make the Phantom descend slowly and the throttle will be much less responsive requiring full up throttle to ascend only slowly.

I fully recalibrated everything. I think it wants to do autoland any time i bring it low and back towards me... I know if i descend quickly straight down it will go a little nuts from the turbulent air but if i go in a straight line within 50 feet of the ground it drops and then eventually it will come back up but if the ground is near it, it just smashes into the ground.