Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced cannot link ITELITE DBS to drone

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by mlopez60120, Sep 13, 2015.

  1. mlopez60120

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    ITELITEDBSPHANTOM ITE-DBS02cthey installed the antenna ands sent it back. I am having a hard time linking it to the drone. Any advice?
     
  2. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Likes Received:
    449
    Location:
    Virginia
    It's not linking the Itelite antenna. The antenna is just that an antenna. What needs to be linked is the controller/light-bridge. The antenna just handles those signals.
     
  3. mlopez60120

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok. How do I link the controller?
     
  4. mlopez60120

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Images attached
     

    Attached Files:

  5. mlopez60120

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there another way to link the remote to the drone?
     
  6. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    No. After choosing to link it in the Go app, you press the second button on the bird for 2 seconds, then release. How are you going about it?
     
  7. mlopez60120

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  8. mlopez60120

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean you press the button on the bird? There are two lights there are no button that I see
     
  9. mlopez60120

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is where the light is on the bird. what Button and I to push?
     

    Attached Files:

  10. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    The one that's not lit. I just use a pen, a paperclip will also work. You have to push it while the remote is beeping, searching for it.