Cannot get iosd mini to work - SOLVED

Reaction score
OK, been about a week now and I cannot figure this out. I have a ImmersionRC 5.8Ghz Audio/Video Transmitter on the Phantom 2 and I'm using a Black Pearl monitor. I do get a video signal, but to be honest it does flicker in and out. I'm new to this whole FPV thing so I'm not sure if that's normal or not. That being said, I do get a signal and I can view it. When I add in the iosd mini. I get nothing. A friend who has dealt with stuff like this more than me, added a jumper type thing to the wiring so I can have the FPV that I have now. I really want to add in the iosd min, but when I do, I get nothing. Problem seems to be with the iosd mini. I even bought a new one. The one problem I have is that the software for the iosd mini seems to be PC only and I have a mac. Do I need to do something to the mini to get it to work. Run some software? If so, what software and how do I so that with a mac? I'm pretty sure it's wired up fine as I do get FPV, just not when the mini is added in. I would really like to get to the bottom of this issue so any help would be appreciated. Here's a few photos of my set-up. I can send photos of the inside wiring if needed. Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_1793.jpg
    IMG_1793.jpg
    99.6 KB · Views: 532
  • IMG_1791.jpg
    IMG_1791.jpg
    142.1 KB · Views: 477
  • IMG_1792.jpg
    IMG_1792.jpg
    93 KB · Views: 509
Re: Cannot get iosd mini to work

Can you diagram your wiring? If you are feeding video in and nothing is coming out it may be wired wrong, faulty, or defective. My first iOSD Mini was defective and while I had video it had no data showing on the display.