Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced CANNOT CONNECT TO AIRCRAFT

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by UNCADON, Jan 9, 2016.

  1. UNCADON

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have a new P3a. I can start the motors and presumably fly but the status bar top centre of the app says 'Disconnected'. All firmware is current.
    I have reformatted the sd card and reinstalled the firmware.
    What is the dIfference between 'No Signal' and 'Disconnected'?
     
  2. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,551
    Likes Received:
    1,396
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Did you register via the app connected to the Internet? Disonnected means the app is not connected to the P3. No Signal means no video signal.
     
  3. stujol

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    16
    no signal is the video feed, you would still have telementry and be able to auto launch. disconnected means the app is not talking to your controller so you would not be getting any info on your screen.

    Do you get the connect to aircraft with the correct model showing or are you picking the model ?
     
  4. stujol

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    16
    Try updating the firmware
     
  5. N9344H

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    North Alabama
    Did you previously configure it with another device? If so, turn wifi off on the other device, or delete the phantom profile from it. 2 devices competing for the bird gives that indication. I know from experience.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app