Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Cannot connect remote control to Phantom 3 standard

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Jerry freeman, Apr 30, 2016.

  1. Jerry freeman

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cannot connect to remote control to my Phantom 3 standard this has been an issue all this month have tried several different things looked at different forms ask for DJI support they try to say my Samsung Galaxy S4 was not compatible well I tried 2 or 3 phones that were listed that were surely compatible and still cannot connect the remote control to the aircraft. I have also tried deleting the app and all it components and reinstall it that did not work tried to reset controller didn't work fell like I have tried everything is there anyone out there that can help me please I'm ready to throw this thing in the garbage. Thanks to all
     
  2. kingfisher555

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Capac Mi USA
    i had the same problem when I bought a new remote . I tried everything under the sun and finally reinstalled the app and did a update and it worked.
     
  3. Garry C

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    34
    ok so can you fire up the app? it connects with the craft? go into the remote control setting and relink theres a small "button" under the craft that you will need to press after clicking OK in the app.
     
  4. kingfisher555

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Capac Mi USA
    Did you watch the relinking videos
     
  5. Jerry freeman

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried that didn't work trust me I have tried everything and it just don't work
     
  6. Garry C

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    34
    It seems that these things are more of a pain in the *** than they are worth. I can say that had I checked out these forums prior to purchase, I would not have purchased DJI product. I get that some times in mass production there is a defect. But all of these stories of things working perfectly and the. An upgrade , and now they don't work. I'm tempted to just sell mine at a loss and be done with it.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. Jerry freeman

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Amen. I should have thought if it's not broken don't fix it or upgrade it
     
  8. Jerry freeman

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't even connect
     
  9. Jerry freeman

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes tried everything still will not work
     
  10. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    3,797
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    If you haven't been back to the link, I spent about hour testing just this linking procedure..

    No signal after update
     
  11. mauro310

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi veryone! i have a similar issue but in my case i have to relink the remote control to the phantom every time i turn it on. what can it be? Thanks!
     
  12. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    3,797
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I see you digging up some old posts, I recall these but the one I remember but I couldn't find last time, the guy was going to send his in, I don't remember if he every got back to the thread. I never could find it, and I'm sure I posted on it. If you find it let me know, I would like to re-read it and maybe book mark it.

    Rod
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Cannot connect remote Forum Date
Cannot get Vision remote to connect to Mac Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Jan 26, 2014
Satellite connection weak, cannot create new home point General Discussion Feb 14, 2017
No picture. Cannot connect?? Phantom 2 Help Jan 10, 2017
After update 1.7 i cannot get my p3s to connect Standard/4k Discussion Dec 21, 2016
got a new rc and cannot connect to aircraft! Standard/4k Discussion Nov 10, 2016