Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Cannot connect remote control to Phantom 3 standard

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Jerry freeman, Apr 30, 2016.

  1. Jerry freeman

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cannot connect to remote control to my Phantom 3 standard this has been an issue all this month have tried several different things looked at different forms ask for DJI support they try to say my Samsung Galaxy S4 was not compatible well I tried 2 or 3 phones that were listed that were surely compatible and still cannot connect the remote control to the aircraft. I have also tried deleting the app and all it components and reinstall it that did not work tried to reset controller didn't work fell like I have tried everything is there anyone out there that can help me please I'm ready to throw this thing in the garbage. Thanks to all
     
  2. kingfisher555

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Capac Mi USA
    i had the same problem when I bought a new remote . I tried everything under the sun and finally reinstalled the app and did a update and it worked.
     
  3. Garry C

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    34
    ok so can you fire up the app? it connects with the craft? go into the remote control setting and relink theres a small "button" under the craft that you will need to press after clicking OK in the app.
     
  4. kingfisher555

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Capac Mi USA
    Did you watch the relinking videos
     
  5. Jerry freeman

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried that didn't work trust me I have tried everything and it just don't work
     
  6. Garry C

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    34
    It seems that these things are more of a pain in the *** than they are worth. I can say that had I checked out these forums prior to purchase, I would not have purchased DJI product. I get that some times in mass production there is a defect. But all of these stories of things working perfectly and the. An upgrade , and now they don't work. I'm tempted to just sell mine at a loss and be done with it.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. Jerry freeman

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Amen. I should have thought if it's not broken don't fix it or upgrade it
     
  8. Jerry freeman

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't even connect
     
  9. Jerry freeman

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes tried everything still will not work
     
  10. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,640
    Likes Received:
    366
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    If you haven't been back to the link, I spent about hour testing just this linking procedure..

    No signal after update