Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Cannot bind"New" controller to phantom

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by td119, Dec 29, 2014.

  1. td119

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hope you guys can provide insight into what I am doing wrong. :(

    I pickup a new Version 3 controller and tonight I tried to bind it to the Phantom, followed the instructions and no matter what I did the Phantom (bird) would not recognize it!! :( The old controller worked like a charm and the bird recognized it every time ;) I hooked up the new controller to the DJI RC controller software and the software did recognize it and I was able to calibrate it. :?

    Has anyone else run into this problem?
     
  2. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,754
    Likes Received:
    529
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    What process are you using to try to bind the new transmitter to the aircraft?

    -slinger
     
  3. td119

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    4
    Using the reset button on the Phantom, turning on the phantom, hitting the reset button until it turns from red to yellow then turning on the controller. On the old controller the phantom recognizes the controller and the lights turn "green". when I turn on the new controller the lights stay "yellow".
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Cannot bindNew controller Forum Date
"Cannot take off"!!!!!!!!!!!!! Phantom 4 Pro Help 59 minutes ago
Advanced Cannot link P3A to controller Phantom 3 Help Jun 16, 2017
I have video but cannot record...Any ideas? Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 3, 2017
Cannot enter altitude parameters in latest Litchi App Pro/Adv Discussion May 28, 2017
Professional cannot access camera MENU in the app Phantom 3 Help May 25, 2017