Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Cannont connect DJI phantom II vision to camera app

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by Romophantom, Jan 12, 2014.

  1. Romophantom

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded the DJI app both on the android play store and in the app store

    I turn on the camera, the remote and the wifi router thing and I can't view the camera on my phone.

    I have used it before and it worked fine.

    Hope someone can help.
     
  2. amrflyingdude

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    On your phone did you select the "Phamtom XXXXx" SSDI (network name) or it does not show up? What Phone/tablet model you are using?
     
  3. Romophantom

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi amrflyingdude, I did connect to the phantom wifi network that appears when I turn on the router. I signed to the DJI app with an iPhone 4, a moto g, and a samsung galaxy s3 mini and none of them worked.
     
  4. jimre

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    North Bend, WA
    Is the camera's Wi-Fi switch actually turned on? I had a similar issue, but found my camera's switch had been accidentally bumped halfway in-between "Cam On" and "Wifi On" settings. It needs to be all the way to the right, in the "WiFi On" position.

    Note that your phone has actually connected to the Wi-Fi Extender on your transmitter pad, not the Vision camera itself.
     
  5. Klaus

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you get it sorted?
    If yes what was wrong?
     
  6. streetcreep

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    1
    Check to make sure that the camera is still bound to it in the app under settings .. i reset my repeater once and had to rescan the QR code of the original box to make it work again
     
  7. jasdadgad

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the identical problem last night, after a crash.

    I discovered that the little white wire that connects the camera to the quad's body had come slightly unplugged. It's just a plug on the camera end.

    I plugged it back in and all was well.

    What a relief!