Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. realsting

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    LONDON, UK
    If I'm flying a mission or if the mission has completed but didn't set a return of any kind and then press RTH on the RC, how do I then cancel the RTH so that I may land manually?
     
  2. Ibmftw

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    83
    Flick the mode switch on the RC to another mode, and then back to g mode if you wish.
     
  3. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,416
    Likes Received:
    1,349
    +1

    Let me just add, it would be very unusual to do an RTH at the end of a waypoints mission. Normally, you would simply fly it home because you thoughtfully placed your last waypoint within your view.
     
  4. icu2

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you press and hold the RTH button until it stops beeping and flashing, it'll also drop it out of RTH mode and you can fly it manually.
     
  5. realsting

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    LONDON, UK
    Absolutely right.. But in this case I took off, started the mission and realised I'd not set a finish action.. So my drone was just hovering at its last last waypoint which was some distance from me. I couldn't orientate myself enough to fly home so I initiated a RTH. I always prefer to land manually though. From now on though, my start and end waypoint will always be above me if safe to do so.
     
    #5 realsting, May 28, 2016
    Last edited: May 28, 2016
  6. realsting

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    LONDON, UK
    Thank you.
     
  7. Hill Zamm

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would you help me?
    I'm a rookie, so....
    How can I set RTH but not "H"???
    I'd like to set RTRC (RC = Remote Control),
    Of course, I intend to take off in an A point and get the quadcopter in another point...
    I know Litchi provides this option, but I'm not so sure doing in exactly rigth...
     
Loading...