Can you loop a P3?

Reaction score
Please comment on this: I'm new to multirotor but this seems incredibly hard? I'm expected to do it as part of a flight test by the British Model Flying Association, 15-25 mtr!

Attachments

• 1450344687890.jpg
    1450344687890.jpg
    83.5 KB · Views: 688
Please comment on this: I'm new to multirotor but this seems incredibly hard? I'm expected to do it as part of a flight test by the British Model Flying Association, 15-25 mtr!
This one can almost do it by itself......

:cool:

wl-toys.jpg

if you absolutely have to do that with a multirotor and want something RTF for the lowest price possible I would say you should go with the XK Stunt 350. It is around $220 depending where you buy and can definitely do the maneuver you are required to demonstrate.

Reactions: Darmie
I'm expected to do it as part of a flight test by the British Model Flying Association!

This is part of the B certificate, which no-one is expected to take. Some clubs may ask you to take the A certificate before you fly unsupervised, but that is very simple hovering manoeuvres.

More of a problem will be that you cannot take the BMFA flying tests with any stabilisation so you need to be in manual mode which Phantom 3 doesn't have - you'd need a Phantom 1 for that, or another quad ;)

http://www.bmfa.org/Downloads/RCAch...efault.aspx?Command=Core_Download&EntryId=794

151217BMFA-B-cert-stabilisationDetails.jpg

Reactions: Meta4
P2s allow manual mode as well.

Reactions: jamesb72
Omg. P3 is basically designed for a good photography and now we want to use it as a fun toy for loops. :)

Sky is the limit for imaginations.

Reactions: Dirty Bird
I have the P3P, I am looking to do the BMFA tests as its a way in for me to gain my CAA stuff rather than pay over £1200 for the alternative courses. It seems the A test alone may have to suffice the the P3P.
Thanks for the input people