Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Can I run GS when bird is on 1.08?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Fplvert, Mar 3, 2015.

  1. Fplvert

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,563
    Likes Received:
    710
    Location:
    Southern Idaho USA
    :D
    I noticed during one of the iOS updates, ground station is now available for my device. I've never tried GS, but am considering a test: remote area with my P2V which runs the same firmware as my P2V+.

    As I have gained many nice app updates to my wifi display which communicate accurately, they were not included in V1.08.

    Any experience here?

    MHL
     
  2. BlackTracer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Winter Park, FL USA
    No it will not work with 1.08. I was on 1.08 when the GS feature was added to the app and you can go into the screen, but you won't be able to create waypoints or do anything else. You can do a simple test anywhere you can get >= 6 sats (a requirement of GS). Just swipe into GS and you will see it doesn't work.
     
  3. Fplvert

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,563
    Likes Received:
    710
    Location:
    Southern Idaho USA
    Thanks BlackTracer!

    I was surprised to see the option but won't waste my time.

    MHL
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - run bird Forum Date
Brunswick Maryland Library Photos and Video May 17, 2017
P4P Unforunately DJI 4 Go has Stopped Phantom 4 Pro Discussion May 17, 2017
runway open for drones. Photos and Video May 17, 2017
The First Baptist Church of Brunswick Maryland Photos and Video May 11, 2017
Phantom 4 pro cruise ship run Photos and Video May 6, 2017