Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Can fly Phantom Vision, several issues

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by SRQphantom, Nov 6, 2013.

  1. SRQphantom

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got my phantom vision yesterday and was extremely excited. Unfortunately I don't get it to fly:
    My transmitter was showing up on the RC software but I couldn't use S1 and S2, especially for the calibration of the phantom vision. I am familiar with the process, since I have the first phantom version with the zenmuse. It is not transmitting to the phantom when I switch 10x. Then I upgraded the transmitter as suggested in the vision naza software to 1.01.3. Which didn't help at all. Now I have no contact to the phantom at all anymore, even in the software the throttle doesn't show up at all. Transmitter is dead in regards to transmitting to the vision. Therefor I can't calibrate nor fly! I tried to click on the little button on the bottom of the phantom to reconnect transmitter with the phantom vision which didn't help. Can anybody help? Any ideas? Also I don't know where to activate the IOC.
     
  2. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    IOC is not yet implemented. Apparently it will be in a firmware update that might be available in a few weeks.

    You did use the Assistant software specifically for the Vision, and not for the first-gen Phantom, didn't you? From memory there are dire warnings in the user manual about using the correct assistant to avoid major issues...
     
  3. SRQphantom

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I used the new vision software
     
  4. SRQphantom

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't know if the other naza software was running in the background and that screwed it up. I don't recall, it was late last night....
     
  5. SRQphantom

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to reset the naza?
     
  6. SRQphantom

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    We solved it... dronefly.com helped professionally....
     
  7. SRQphantom

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    We solved it... dronefly.com helped professionally....
     
  8. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    Great! Care to share the fix in case anyone else has the same problem? And what was the problem exactly?!