Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Can DJI Go be used with ANY firmware?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by hidaven, Aug 7, 2015.

  1. hidaven

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    110
    Are these correlated or can the newest app run any firmware? Thanks!
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Anything post 1.9 inclusive
     
  3. hidaven

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    110
    Can this new DJI go app be saved as a zip or other download? I only see it as an app.
     
  4. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
  5. jephoto

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    179
    The day GO posted my iPhone auto updated. Luckily I use the iPad for my P3.
    But into longer bird in the backyard and connected with my phone, Started up and took off 100' up, quick circle around the house & back down
    All good. Did not do an extensive flight. But all seems like you can use Go with your current version(at least the previous one to this last FW update)