Can anyone recommend a good flight sim?

Reaction score
Hi Guys .. this is my first venture into the world of quad copters as well as my first post here so I apologize if my question was answered in another section! :) I'm waiting for my Phantom 2 to arrive from DSLRPros and while waiting, have been watching every youtube video I can find, have purchased a Hubsan X4 to practice and now think getting a flight simulator can help as well. I just purchased this controller: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00330 ... UTF8&psc=1 and was wondering if anyone has any experience with it and what software would be recommended for a complete newb!

Thanks!

All I used was a 2.99 app for my ipad called quadcopterFX. I thought about purchasing one for my computer but I didn't want to spend the money. I would rather put that to spare props and more batteries. I just flew my 3rd flight and its crazy how easy but fun they are to fly.

I do so love RealFlight 7. It's got a couple of multi-rotors in it's line-up, out of the box, with some more available as add-ons.
The quad models do have... marginally realistic flight characteristics. Some are spot on, others use a tad of imagination. But it's decent practice. (I do find I fly some of the other models - mainly fixed-wing - more often, though)
Plus you can join other pilots online... which can be a lot of fun.

You can use a plethora of third party controllers, too... not sure about the one you bought, but a pretty good chance... or you can buy the bundle with a controller included.