Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Can anyone help please?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Robin Slater, Aug 2, 2015.

1. Robin Slater

I don't have any friends or even anyone I know who I can talk to about my issues. I am new to flying UAV (less than 50 hours flying) although I am a professional photographer. I have a P3A and have done my first few edited clips and noticed some stuttering in the filming.

I have a I-Mac 3.2 i5 with 24GB ram. I use iMovie to edit and as I say I have p3A set to 1080p 50fps at 50hz refresh rate (UK Standard) Yet I still have stuttering. If you look at the below clip at 0:35 seconds and 1:10 mins you will see what I mean.

What am I doing wrong? Anyone help please?

Jbundy63 and omarkatwe like this.
  2. Hovtech

Turn off video caching in Pilot app and switch to 30fps

Robin Slater likes this.
  3. Volantis

It is probably your graphic card or monitor. I'm watching it on Linux with a HD TV monitor and it looks fine.

Robin Slater likes this.
  4. MattyDread

If you have no friends then I recommend this thread http://www.phantompilots.com/threads/what-computer-is-everyone-using-to-edit-4k-video.49212/ as an Apple user you probably have more than enough money to throw away on some more Stuff:) 24gb ram, really?

#4 MattyDread, Aug 2, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2015
    Robin Slater likes this.
  5. Blue Bird

Hi Robin, Does your original video right from the SD have this studder in it? If not, then it could be the editor you are using. I also know that on some fast turns with the P3A will some times do this as well. On your video, it is hard to notice unless YT has repaired it for you. By the way nice vid..

Robin Slater likes this.
  6. jryser

And as a fellow Apple guy and videographer may I say ur filming is beautiful!!! Love ur clip

Sent from my PT beating heart

Robin Slater likes this.
  7. msinger

Approved Vendor

I see the stuttering. Here are some tips that should help: