Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Can an H3-3D be used on an FC40?

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by dragonash, Apr 19, 2014.

  1. dragonash

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    simple question :)
     
  2. CarlJ

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Peru, Indiana
    It seems to me that most other gimbals work with the FC40, so I'm assuming the answer is yes. Not sure if you'd need to upgrade the main board or not.

    I'd be interested if you get one working, please keep us informed.
     
  3. dragonash

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    guess i should ask DJI directly.
    I didnt know if the hardware for the receiver and/or quad were different.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - used FC40 Forum Date
Want to sell Used Phantom FC40 + lot of extras Classifieds Sep 18, 2015
(SOLD)- used Walkera G-3D gimbal for P1, FC40 Classifieds Sep 13, 2015
For Sale - Lightly Used FC40 Camera Classifieds May 28, 2015
FC40 camera is not focused Phantom FC40 Help Apr 25, 2015
Has anyone used an Ipad with their FC40 cam? Phantom FC40 Discussion Feb 19, 2014