Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Can´t get the PHANTOM 2 to connect to the Assistant Software

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by Mr-Zeth, May 1, 2014.

  1. Mr-Zeth

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi i Can´t get the PHANTOM 2 to connect to the Assistant Software, i have connected it to the pc but the assistant software cant connect.... Whats wrong?
     
  2. mocca

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Can´t get the PHANTOM 2 to connect to the Assistant Soft

    I had the same problem and it was one the the down loads you have not opened one that let your pc talk to the Phantom soon as I did it it hooked up
     
  3. dragonash

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Re: Can´t get the PHANTOM 2 to connect to the Assistant Soft

    DJI doesnt give the best instructions.

    But definitely look for the drivers to download and install them

    DRIVERS not assistant software

    This should get it working
     
  4. Mr-Zeth

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Can´t get the PHANTOM 2 to connect to the Assistant Soft

    Thanks that helped.

    I got my new H3-3D yesterday and after I installed it today I find that it sometimes makes a pretty loud and buzzing sound in certain angles. is there something wrong or should it sound like that?
     
  5. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    Re: Can´t get the PHANTOM 2 to connect to the Assistant Soft

    With windows 7 I thought it was installing the driver, but one of those 'do you want to allow this' windows was hiding underneath so nothing installed initially.