Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Camera still requires upgrade?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by JAY CHARLIE, Dec 13, 2015.

  1. JAY CHARLIE

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just finished the November firmware upgrade, everything went fine and it told me it was a success when I checked the memory card. I'm being told camera needs upgrading. I did the entire process again and I still get the message about the camera.
    Any insight is appreciated gentlemen.
     
  2. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Did you upgrade the Go App also? to 2.4.2?
     
  3. JAY CHARLIE

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes...
    I'm at a total loss
     
  4. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,134
    Likes Received:
    1,658
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Did you select the correct bin file to update P3 FW? Verify again.
     
  5. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,533
    Likes Received:
    1,480
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    This is exactly my thought as well. Only the P3P had a camera update this time, correct? If a P3A bin were used on a P3P, I was thinking it would then say camera upgrade required. I can't say for sure though that it would work at all.
     
    #5 Oso, Dec 14, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2015
  6. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,134
    Likes Received:
    1,658
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Yes only P3P has camera update. That's why I thought OP have used the wrong bin file.