Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Camera source toggle

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 360icon, Jan 18, 2014.

  1. 360icon

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    Hello

    I have a video source from a gopro3 and a video source from a sony readty nade rc cam - is there a way to toggle berween the two sources with the stock dji remote control transmitter?
    Currently i can toggle the video output with a micro switch on the quad. Works great but i wiuld like to toggle the video signal during flight
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    It can be done, but you'll have to give up your gimbal pitch control. There's several options available, but here's an example of what you'd install on the Phantom to switch between the two camera inputs using the 7th channel on the transmitter: http://www.readymaderc.com/store/index. ... cts_id=472

    It would also require re-working a good percentage of the wiring job you just completed.
     
  3. 360icon

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    Just wondering - i like the set up i have now - i can switch sources when on the ground is no big deal - i plan on filming with gopro and keep i aye on the quad with the sony if if I'm doing stils then i will switch the source to the go pro
    -
    Thanks!!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Camera source toggle Forum Date
Standard 2nd crash need to id and source parts for the camera Phantom 3 Help Jan 23, 2017
Power Source for camera on Phantom 2 Phantom 2 Help May 20, 2015
Upgrade P4 camera to P4P or buy new? Phantom 4 Discussion Yesterday at 4:55 PM
Camera Won't Tilt Phantom 4 Help Yesterday at 12:44 PM
P2V+ Camera doesn't transmit image Phantom 2 Vision + Help Sunday at 12:10 PM