Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Camera Problem after the latest 3.06 update :-(

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by Jay, Aug 1, 2014.

  1. Jay

    Jay

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Hi all
    Just updated my dads P2V with the latest update 3.06 and now there is about 15 seconds delay between the phantom camera and his iPhone does anyone know why ? :roll:

    Just tested my p2v and was very disappointed to find that after the new update from only about 180m away the picture froze up and also at close range had probs with it now wishing I had left it alone.Wondering why this is happening as I read I'm not the only one
     
  2. Barandbrew

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    No
    But I have the same problem so would like to see a fix a well
     
  3. MikeON

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    What do you have your preview resolution set at?
     
  4. Jay

    Jay

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Tried it at 640x480 15fps and 320x240 15fps still rubbish almost unusable.Wish we had a solution to fix it
     
  5. J Dot

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,761
    Likes Received:
    900
    Location:
    Sarasota, FL. USA!
    Hello,
    DELETE your DJI app, reinstall DJI app, reboot smart device,
    Open app, change preview quality to 640x480 15fps, or lower!

    Give this a shot!

    Take care, Fly safe!
     
  6. Barandbrew

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have deleted and reinstalled the app reset the iphone but still have the problem .
    It seems ok before the motors are started picked up the phantom and moved it about and the video seems ok but as soon as the motors start the delay comes in. Doesn't happen with my ipad ?
     
  7. J Dot

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,761
    Likes Received:
    900
    Location:
    Sarasota, FL. USA!
    The problem is DEFINATELY in your iPhone,
    Have you updated the phone lately ( not the app )
    But the actual phone? You might have a bad wi-fi unit in
    Your phone?

    Make sure you turn OFF airplane mode, and Bluetooth.
    You might want to turn off cellular data as well?

    I use an IPHONE 4s running 7.1.2 firmware,
    Running 640x480 15fps, with no problems, when I try
    640x480 30fps, I get delays.

    Keep us informed

    Take care, fly safe!
     
  8. Jay

    Jay

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Thanks will try it out later and see if it helps
     
  9. Jay

    Jay

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Still have delay but not as bad when preview quality is at its lowest.Wasn't like this before the update
     
  10. RCRookie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    East Texas
    I haven't had good preview quality since leaving Revision 1.08

    640x480 30 fps worked back then. It hasn't worked since.
     
  11. Jay

    Jay

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Tried them all still crap
     
  12. jamescstacey

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I experienced the same problem (iPhone 5 with 1.0.42) while taking still photos. The display turns black and white and freezes. I can still take shots, but have no visual. I updated to 3.06, hoping that would resolve the issue, but if anything it's worse. It seems to happen when I push the limits of the wifi range extender which for me is about 175-200ft, and it won't correct when I bring P2V back down. Forgive what might seem like a dumb question, but the orientation of the controller antenna should have no impact on my display, right?
     
  13. Jay

    Jay

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    The controller antenna won't affect display.