Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Camera power switch not working in mount

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by ace5000, Jul 22, 2014.

  1. ace5000

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Again,

    The power button on the cam mount attached to the Phantom is not making contact? It looks like a mfg. fault.

    Has this been seen before?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Mike67

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have noted the same problem. I just turn the camera on before putting it in the mount and control the video and photo recording function for start and stop from my android phone.
     
  3. Wedeliver

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Tionesta, California
    actually sometimes it is too sensitive and turns the camera on by just brushing it. as said above, i prefer to turn on the camera make sure the little green light is blinking then put inside holder (with string attached so i cant lose my camera). so my method is turn on camera put inholder turn on bird and while i wait for gps i turn record on. that way i can see how long i have been recording mäybe a minute longer then i have been flying.
     
  4. ace5000

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok good tips - thanks!
     
  5. J.James

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    on mine now I have to some times press the button on the holder really hard to get it to turn the cam on or off.