Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Camera on P3P whitewashed

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Horton, May 16, 2015.

  1. Horton

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    8
    hey, I had my drone up yesterday but the camera view in the app was mostly whited out. Anyone have any ideas on how to solve? Thanks!
     
  2. DrewFlies

    DrewFlies Guest

    yes same thing happened to me. You have to turn the dial on the top right side of your remote control. The opposite dial of the left one you use for panning the gimbal up and down. Let me know if that fixes your problem.
     
  3. Kman

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    434
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I had this issue yesterday morning also. ;) I finally figured it out. I had the camera setting in manual by accident with the shutter or ISO (I forget which) all the way up (maxed out). After messing around with the settings I finally figured it out and put it back to auto. Fixed the issue. haha! :D
     
  4. phirephoto

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ditto. Happened to me too. ISO was way off - had it in manual mode instead of auto :)
     
  5. Horton

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    8
    That fixed it! Thanks
     
  6. DrewFlies

    DrewFlies Guest

    You're welcomed. The other guys might be right too. I think the dial fixes the ISO manually rather than in the app. Not too sure though.
     
  7. UKFlyer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    If not using the advanced camera settings the top right dial adjusts the exposure.
     
  8. Alex Kiritsis

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    32
    I had the same thing happen. I touch the screen on my iPhone and it auto adjusted the ISO.