Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

camera not picking up green color

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by philipcayman, Feb 1, 2014.

  1. philipcayman

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi All,
    just received the vision for gift this morning i have updated all software and the system is working fine, however the camera is not picking up green (grass , trees) it turns them a pale color, i have tried adjusting some of the settings for the camera but no luck, any help would be appreciated as its going to be costly to send the unit back to the supplier from where i live.
    thanks
     
  2. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    Hello there. Can you post or link to a photo/video that shows the problem so we can have a look?
     
  3. jimre

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    North Bend, WA
    Is this video? Still photos? Both?
     
  4. philipcayman

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi all,
    please see pictures , one taken with the vision and the other for comparison taken by my i phone 4, the problem is both video and pictures.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
    Try reseating camera cable. (Unplug and replug)
     
  6. philipcayman

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have unplugged the wire into the back of the camera a couple of times , as well as tried it a different angles but the problem is still there
     
  7. Peter Evans

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lot-et-Garonne, France
    I suggest checking the White Balance setting. Make sure it's on 'Auto'

    On the P2V I had, any setting other than 'Auto' gave rubbish results, as did changing the RAW WB settings in Adobe Camera Raw after the fact.
     
  8. philipcayman

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    just tried adjusting the white balance still the same, i have a feeling that something is wrong internally with the camera
     
  9. Peter Evans

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lot-et-Garonne, France
    I agree. What a bummer.
     
  10. PropsPete

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Hyvinkää, Finland
    Almost looks like the camera is missing ir-cut filter.