Calibrating Black Pearl Rc801 Monitor

P

Pippin

I have a P2 with Zenmuse gimbal, iOSD Mini and recently purchased a Black Pearl Rc801 FPV Diversity Monitor. I can connect the DJI 5.8GHZ video transmitter signal to the receiving unit attached to the monitor, and it displays the same frequency on Band E in Diversity Mode on the monitor. But when I just use the monitor (without the DJI receiving unit inputing the signal to it), the frequency on Band E on the monitor doesn't correlate with the same frequency coming from the transmitter. Example: Channel 4 (5645M) from the transmitter is either Channel 2 (5685M) or Channel 7 (5925M) on the monitor in Diversity Mode. I receive a clear picture on the monitor from the transmitter even though the frequencies aren't the same.

Re: Calibrating Black Pearl Rc801 Monitor w/P2 video

I have exactly the same setup and have not found much info on black pearl. I am using channel 5 on band e on both antennas and it seems that only the top right one connects. The picture quality is not what I would have expected and wonder if I try the different channels will I find one that improves the picture quality?

I spoke with Dronefly today about why the video downlink frequency and monitor frequency don't match, and he said he never heard of this problem with the Black Pearl monitor and DJI 5.8GHZ video link. So I have two Black Pearl monitors, the only monitors in the whole world, with this problem. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mav456 said:
3 pretty sad guys here. You should have bought boscam lcd5802. 50% brighter in daylight and designed for the avl58. I'm getting 3km Rock solid range and I see the screen perfect In daylight without the sunshade. Shame on you for being sheeple and buying based in a cool name, and doing what everyone else does. Do some research next time, and you won't be stuck with inferior junk. Don't mean to Come off rude.

Shame on you for judging someone based on assumptions you've made about their buying decisions.