Calibrate crash

Reaction score
So i'm new to flying a quad. I've been flying this dji phantom 3 standard around 12 flights now. Never had a problem. I've taken to max altitude of 394 ft. I have only taken to two diff locations. I always calibrate first then fly. I took it out the other day and it wouldn't calibrate at all, kept saying IMU error possible magnetic interference. I must have tried for a half hour at least but no luck. I took outside again the next day to try to calibrate again. I tried several times and none showed success. The last time I tried to calibrate it showed the same IMU error but then all of a sudden it shows "Safe to fly" so i'm thinking its calibrated. I set to auto takeoff, assuming that if it wasn't calibrated that it wouldn't take off as it did that to me the day before. It wouldn't take off because it wasn't calibrated. So here I am with the ready to fly message. I set to auto takeoff. It lifts up about 3 ft, starts drifting off to the side, i try to correct it but would not respond. Some how it drifted more towards my patio and somehow i must have hit throttle up and then it took off, straight up into my patio roof. It slammed so hard and was at full throttle. I had no response from it so then after hitting the roof for bout 5 seconds it then slams to the ground with the sound of plastic grinding and parts breaking. It then shoots clear across my driveway about 15 ft, all while sideways. Finally it lands upside-down and was still full speed. i did not know how to stop it. The throttle down wasn't doing anything. I grabbed it by the landing gear and held it upright and did not know how to turn off. I managed to get my finger to the power button and held twice to turn of and didn't work. After about 1 min it just died down power and cut off. although it still had 95% battery left. The only setting i have changed was distance from 50 to 100. Luckily the only thing that damaged was two propellers but i'm still going to take for an exchang