Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Cache maps.

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by hot dog, Apr 13, 2015.

  1. hot dog

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    California
    In GS. Guys how do you do it?
    Thanks,

    HD
     
    #1 hot dog, Apr 13, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2015
  2. Cyclone

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    I'm fairly certain you type 'okmaps' to save the current map.
     
  3. RCRookie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    East Texas
    Here is a video explaing how to best cache the maps, simply going into google maps and using "okmap" , wont save to the app unless you currently in the app. If that makes sense. Best to escape (while running) out of app reconnect to wifi hotspot or phone LTE service, zoom into the area you'll be flying. Then return to the app.


    Also kenargo who has written the DJI ultimate flight app is currently has a working Save Missions feature as well as other cool features available on Google play.
    http://www.kenargo.com/AndroidApps/UltimateFlight/about.html
    (NOTE: I cannot verify if it works on all versions of the Vision)
    See this thread

    viewtopic.php?f=27&t=34745

    viewtopic.php?f=27&t=33407
     
    MrTommy likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - Cache maps Forum Date
cant cache maps anymore ?? Standard/4k Discussion May 29, 2017
Android Maps Wont Cache Standard/4k Discussion Apr 19, 2017
I either forgot how, or you can't do this: cache maps Phantom 4 Help Apr 7, 2017
Here vs Google Earth Maps and cacheing ... Standard/4k Discussion Jan 3, 2017
how do I cache my Sygic installed maps into Litchi General Discussion Dec 3, 2016